BC logo, Skip  reading header
Bainbridge College
Search Help Site Map
Home About BC Academics Administration Students Faculty & Staff Services Library  
Testing and Career Development Center
University System of Georgia Job Trak
Regents' Center for Learning Disorders
Regents' Test Information
Regents' Test Preparation Information
Admission Testing Dates
Career Development
Career Information
Therapeutic Services
Other Services Provided

Bainbridge College Admission Test Dates

For Summer/Fall 2003 Admission

Very Important--Please read: The COMPASS placement test is required of all applicants (see exemptions below) and is administered on a first-come, first-serve basis since computer space is limited. You must arrive at least 15 minutes prior to the test time to allow for sign-in and you must bring a picture ID. It is recommended that you take the test at the earliest possible date in the event that computer space is not available requiring you to return at a later test date. Re-testing is not allowed. Also, persons will NOT be allowed in the testing room once the test has begun.

***NOTE: NEW TESTING DATES ADDED***

COMPASS

(No fee or pre-registration required)
[Computerized Placement Test Required of All Applicants Unless Exemption Applies*]
Must Bring Picture ID AND Social Security Card
(ADMINISTERED ON A SPACE AVAILABLE BASIS-ARRIVE EARLY)

SAT I

($30 FEE REQUIRED ON TEST DAY)
[Only Required for Degree Applicants Who Have Been Out of High School <5 Years]
Must Bring Picture ID and Social Security Card
Calculators Are Allowed
 
Date Time Room
Friday, July 18 9am 270
Friday, July 25 9am 270
**Monday, August 4 6pm 270
Tuesday, August 5 6pm 270
**Wednesday, August 6 6pm 270
**Thursday, August 7 6pm 270
Friday, August 8 9am 270
Saturday, August 9 9am 270
Monday, August 11 6pm 270
Tuesday, August 12 9am 270
Friday, August 29 9am 270
Friday, September 5 9am 270
Saturday, September 20 9am 270
Friday, September 26 9am 270
Friday, October 3 9am 270
Friday, October 17 9am 270
Friday, November 7 9am 270
Friday, November 14 9am 270
Friday, November 21 9am 270
Friday, December 12 9am 270
Tuesday, December 16 6pm 270
Friday, December 19 9am 270
Date Time Room
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
Saturday, August 9 1pm 274
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
Saturday, September 20 1pm 274
- - -
- - -
Friday, October 17 1pm 274
Friday, November 7 1pm 274
- - -
- - -
Friday, December 12 1pm 274
- - -
- - -

*** Contact the Testing Office (229)-248-2579 for test preparation information

*** Or, click on the following link for sample questions:

http://www.act.org/compass/sample/index.html

 

Bainbridge College Admission Steps:
  1. Complete and submit an Application for Admission form. Joint enrollment applicants and LPN applicants must also complete a supplemental application.
  2. Submit a Certificate of Immunization form.
  3. Have official transcripts mailed or delivered in a sealed envelope to the Admissions Office from all high schools, colleges or technical schools attended. If GED recipient, submit official GED score report.
  4. Take the required entrance test(s). Certificate program applicants are required to take only the COMPASS test. Degree program applicants are required to take the SAT I and the COMPASS unless exemptions apply.

*Test Exemptions Allowed by Board of Regents for Degree Applicants: (1) Applicants who have been out of high school for 5 years or more are required only to take the COMPASS; (2) Applicants who score a 480 on the SAT I Verbal AND a 440 on the SAT I Math [AND have completed the high school College Preparatory Curriculum requirements in both English and Math if out of high school less than 5 years] are required only to take the SAT I.

Current Page of MS-Word Format.